Scholarship Program

Every Spring, Tewksbury Youth Soccer League will award several scholarships to local high school seniors who are entering college or the military following graduation. The number of awards and associated monetary values will be determined by the TYSL Board of Directors.


Scholarships Awarded:
  • Lia DiFronzo Memorial Scholarship
  • Meghan McCarthy Memorial Scholarship
  • Patrick Slattery Memorial Scholarship
  • James Miceli Honorary Scholarship
  • Ed Flanagan Honorary Scholarship (For former/current HS seniors who referee for TYSL)


Applicant eligibility requirements:
  • Be a high school senior planning to further his/her education after graduation or enlisting in the military.
  • Be a Tewksbury, MA resident.
  • Have been involved with TYSL for a minimum of five (5) years, though not necessarily in consecutive order, as a player, assistant coach, referee, concession worker or field worker.
  • Be a well rounded person with good academic standing, respected in the school community, and a positive role model.
  • Starting 2025 applicants must have volunteered a minimum of 10 hours for TYSL. 
  • For 2024 volunteer hours are not required but will have some weight when choosing recipients.


Application Deadline:

The online application form and supporting documentation must be submitted by March 15, 2024 in order to be considered.

Scholarship Submission instructions

  1. Complete and submit the Scholarship Application below.

  3.  Email the following supporting documents to

    • The most recent high school transcript.

    • Two letters of recommendation (from a teacher, coach, organizational leader, community leader, etc.)These can be sent as scanned documents, email attachments, or email recommendations forwarded directly to the Secretary's email address.


Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.